Can’t sleep…

I’m the only one awake tonight wondering why I am still here. I look over at him and I get disgusted and then very sad. Who is this stranger in my bed? Where did my husband go?

Will my heart ever heal? I can’t forget what he has done. I can’t forgive him. I can’t forgive myself for being so weak.

Please God, what is your plan? I’m having the hardest time on this path.

One thought on “Can’t sleep…

  1. healingwitheachpassingday

    I can feel your pain as if it were my own. I awoke last night and could hear that he was awake, I didn’t move, not wanting him to know that I too was awake, and as I laid there I wondered if he was going to get out of bed and go for his phone. I am constantly thinking of the monster that he really is and how wrong I was. I, like you, do not know that I will ever be able to forgive him or move forward with him. I too feel that I am so very weak to be inflicting this pain on myself when I should really just ask him to pack his things and be on his way. Take care of yourself…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

