My ring and a few other thoughts…

Today I put my ring back on. Only because the ring I put in its place went missing. My ring doesn’t have to same meaning as it did the day we got married. Now it means broken vows, betrayal, and heartache. I am sad about this.

He expects me to forget everything and he goes about like nothing ever happened. He wants to stay married, but not do any type of counseling.

Since we are a military family, we will be moving this year. I don’t know yet what I am going to do. Everything is confusing and emotional.

Next month is our 11th anniversary. Last year we were supposed to renew our vows, but didn’t. I don’t know how to feel about this year.

*edit…I am not going to bring up our anniversary And I couldn’t keep my ring on. I found the replacememt ring. He doesn’t even say anything about that. He still wears his ring. I just wonder if he wore it while cheating. Then again, what does it matter?

 

3 thoughts on “My ring and a few other thoughts…

  1. peregrinerose

    Wow, this hits home. Right down to the years. We cancelled a trip to renew our vows for year 10. We are at 10.5 years now. I refused to wear my wedding band, and I asked him to do the same. We now both have new ones, that he designed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

