So confused, but calm for now…

We are not fighting, but I haven’t and will not forgive him. He says he will not do it again (heard that before) and I can check the phone bill, phone locator, bank accounts, etc. Well I checked and so far he has been good. He even leaves his wallet home in the mornings and only takes his ID to pt.

Even though he is doing this, I told him I do not trust him. I don’t know if I ever will. If he doesn’t want to get help for himself and for us together then I can’t forgive. He says all he has ever did was text (sext) people. I am seeing my doctor tomorrow for my pregnancy and will be requesting Std tests be done. I am afraid and confused, but I know it is something I have to do.

As of right now, I am calm and trying to think things through. I also cannot just up and move since I am a high risk pregnancy and going “home” to family is not an option. So as usual, I just have to suck it up and put on my smile in public and be strong for the kids.

One thought on “So confused, but calm for now…

  1. bombladoze

    dont pressure yourself, (or let anyone else try to either for that matter) to forgive or trust. its completely your choice if or when you do. *hugs* wishing you the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

